Deer Hunting 2020

With deer season opening on Saturday, December 4, 2020 we would like to remind the public of a few things. There are several properties managed by Wapello County Conservation that are open to public hunting. Those properties are Pioneer Ridge Nature Area, Sycamore Wildlife Area, Rock Bluff Park, Kirkville Wildlife Area, Johnson/Noel Buckeye Wildlife Area, Garrison Rock Resource Management Unit, Eddyville Sand Dunes Prairie (archery only), DeVol Wildlife Area, Cardinal Wildlife Area, and Bluewing Marsh. It is recommended that visitors in these area wear blaze orange to help ensure their safety. Please be cautious of your surroundings and respectful to those using the area. Visit the Iowa DNR website to find 2020-2021 deer hunting season dates!